Shannon Emery survives Street Stock Shootout

A beautiful East Tennessee afternoon greeted the fans of the 411 Motor Speedway on Saturday, and the cooler temperatures meant a faster race track! Now we’ll take a moment to congratulate the feature winners. Mike Townsend (Mini Stock), Shannon Emery (Street Stock), Kevin Lewis (Modified), Chase King (Thunder & Lightning), and Brad Lowe (Limited Late Model)!

Now, don’t forget fans, don’t come to the speedway this coming Saturday October 5th because you’ll see locked gates! Why? Because we’re racing on Friday night! It’s our final Friday night race of the 2013 season, and it’s the 3rd Annual Fall Brawl! In action will be the Modified Street ($2,000 to win), Limited Late Model ($2,000 to win), and Mini Stock ($500 to win). All gates open at 4:00p ET with the drivers meeting 6:30p ET. Adults in the grandstand will be $15, kids 6-11 $5 and 5 & under free. Tier parking for all ages will be $20. Pit Passes for adults will be $35. Please remember that alcohol is strictly prohibited in the grandstand area, but is permitted in Tier Parking. See you all on Friday!

Continue here

Mike Townsend, Warren McMahan, and Matt Henderson claim wins in Fall Brawl

Another great night of racing is complete at 411 Motor Speedway! This past Friday was the 2nd Annual Fall Brawl! In Mini Stock action, Lee Merritt crossed the line first, followed by Robert Burris and Sam Burgess. However, in post-race tech, all three would refuse to pull their valve covers, handing the win to Mike Townsend. In Modified Street action, it was Warren McMahan who claimed the $2,000 cash. He was chased to the checkers by Gary Blanken and Jonathan Sims. Rounding out the night was the Limited Late Models where “Chewy” Matt Henderson chewed up the competition en-route to the $2,000 cash. He was followed to the line by a hard-charging Mack McCarter and Rusty Ballenger.

Coming up this Saturday will be the Coy Floyd Classic Shootout! Classes in action will be Limited Late Model, Thunder & Lightning, Street Stock, Mini Stock, Classic, and Topless Modified!

Continue here

Official Results & Recap: August 14th, 2010

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Regular Points Racing Program August 14th, 2010 Mod Minis 1.(3) #19-Brad Pressley 2.(2) #15-Dave Lewis 3.(6) #44-Tommy Metler 4.(8) #6-Dewayne Clabaugh 5.(4) #19-Nick Perry 6.(7) #25-Robert Burris 7.(1) #C11-Michael Courtney DNS. #25-Robert Burris Topless Modifieds 1.(2) #4-Wayne James 2.(3) #23-Layne Clifton 3.(1) #44-Keith Gregory 4.(4) #15-Mike Lewis 5.(5) #3-Ronnie King 6.(7) #D00-Josh Driskill 7.(8)…

Continue here