Latest Headlines from 411:
Join us this Tuesday July 22nd as we welcome the Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals to town for a special $3,500 to win event .::. Also on the card will be Sportsman ($500 to win), Street Stock ($400 to win), and Mini Stock ($300 to win) .::. All gates open at 3:00p ET, drivers meeting 6:45p ET, and hotlaps immediately following .::. Adult Grandstands $18 (SAVE $2 with ticket stub from July 12th!), kids 12 & under free with paid adult! Adult pit passes $30 with kids 12 & under $15 with signed minor release! .::. ALL COMPETITORS: We have a curfew in effect, and all competitors are encouraged to listen to announcements on the PA as well as the RaceCeiver! Any car not in staging when the class is called, will start on the rear or risk missing the session all together! Your understanding and cooperation is greatly appreciated!
Loading images...

Monthly Archives: September 2012

Official Results & Recap: September 29th, 2012

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Regular Racing Program September 29th, 2012 Topless Modified 1. Eric Hux, No. 11 2. Derik Duggan, No. 14 3. William Hux, No. 51 4. Jerry Hux, No. 01 5. Keith Gregory, No. 44 Mini Stock 1. David Singleton, No. 25 2. Gavin Murphy, No. 18 3. Keith Sands, No.

September 29th, 2012

Topless Modified 1. Eric Hux, No. 11 2. Derik Duggan, No. 14 3. William Hux, No. 51 4. Jerry Hux, No. 01 5. Keith Gregory, No. 44 Mini Stock 1. David Singleton, No. 25 2. Gavin Murphy, No. 18 3. Keith Sands, No. 99 4. Robert Burris, No. 7 5. Brady Lee, No. 31 6.

Trevor Sise edges Ryan King for Crate win, Stanley Donahoo takes win in Open Wheel

What a great night we had on Saturday night! If you weren’t there, shame on you, you missed a great night! We raised money for a cure for Alzheimer’s, and also got to see some great finishes! First on the speedway was the Classic, where Bobby Pressley took the checkers. Next up was Modified Mini where sparks flew between the leaders. After the concrete dust settled, Jimmy Elliott came from the rear of the field, survived a flat tire, and took the checkers! In Topless Modified, Eric Hux claimed another win, then in NeSmith Crates, we would see Trevor Sise finally break through as he edged Ryan King by mere inches for the win. In Thunder & Lightning, Robbie Comer clicked off another win. The UMP/IMCA Open Wheel Modified division joined us for a special race, where we saw Billy Palmer leading into turn 1 on the final lap, but he would lose the handle on his machine, opening the door for Stanley Donahoo to take the victory. In Limited Late Model action, it was all Cory Hedgecock as he held off challenge after challenge from behind and below to lead flag-to-flag to claim the checkers.

Coming up this Saturday is another great night of points racing excitement. In action will be Limited Late Model, NeSmith Crate Late Model, Thunder & Lightning, Street Stock, Mini Stock, and Topless Modified!

Official Results & Recap: September 22nd, 2012

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Alzheimer’s Race Night September 22nd, 2012 Classic 1.(2) Bobby Pressley, No. 07 2.(4) Bart Baxter, No. 7 3.(5) Cameron Skinner, No. 33X 4.(6) Mark Mincey, No. 12 5.(7) Richard Bell, No. 69 6.(1) Tim Sands Jr. No. 21 7.(3) Robbie Sands, No. 17 Did Not Start: (8)Marvin Ray, No.

September 22nd, 2012

Classic 1. Bobby Pressley, No. 07 2. Bart Baxter, No. 7 3. Cameron Skinner, No. 33X 4. Mary Mincey, No. 12 5. Richard Bell, No. 69 6. Tim Sands Jr. No. 21 7. Robbie Sands, No. 17 Mod Mini 1. Jimmy Elliott, No J39 2. Marty Phillips, No. 5M 3. Rocky McNabb, No. 88 4.

Alzheimer’s Race Night classes for this Saturday finalized

Limited Late Models ALZHEIMER’S Shoot Out Race  : 1,200 To Win : 35 Laps: No Entry Fee : Read Below Nesmith Crate Late Models                                    : 500 To Win : 20 Laps : No Entry Fee : Read Below Thunder/Lighting                                                  : 411 To Win : 20 Laps : 10 or Less Cars 300 To Win Topless

Attention Modified Mini & Open Wheel Drivers

ATTENTION MODIFIED MINI AND OPEN WHEEL DRIVERS: Your divisions are scheduled for this weekend. HOWEVER, we need to know that there’ll be enough cars for these divisions to put on a show. If there’s not enough interest, the class(es) will be pulled from the schedule. Please contact Mitch McCarter at 865-755-4076 immediately to show interest. The deadline is Tuesday evening. Not enough commitments = no racing.

Gavin Murphy claims win in Mini Stock, “Chrome” takes win in NeSmith Crates

Another exciting night of action is in the books at Tennessee’s Action Track! In Classic, we saw Cameron Skinner claim the checkers. In Street Stock, it was Shannon Emery crossing the line first. In Mini Stock, James Mitchell would cross the line first, but wouldn’t make it past the tech area as he was protested and refused teardown, handing the win over to 14 year old Gavin Murphy. In NeSmith Crate Late Model action, it was shiny “Chrome” Mack McCarter take the win, then in Thunder & Lightning we saw “The Whistler” Robbie Comer take the win. It was a “Flash” in Topless Modified as Keith Gregory flashed to victory lane. Rounding out the night was the Limited Late Model division where “Superman” Josh Collins claimed the win.

Join us this Saturday night for Alzheimer’s Race Night. The classes in action are subject to change before Wednesday, but tentatively scheduled are: Limited/Crate Late Model ($2,000), Thunder & Lightning ($411), Topless Modified ($411), Modified Mini ($411), Open Wheels ($411), and Classic ($411)! ***ALL FANS ARE ASKED TO WEAR PURPLE***

Official Results & Recap: September 15th, 2012

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Regular Racing Program September 15th, 2012 Classic 1.(2) Cameron Skinner, No. 33X 2.(1) Bart Baxter, No. 7 3.(4) Marvin Ray, No. 98 4.(3) Tim Sands Jr. No. 21 Street Stock 1.(1) Shannon Emery, No. M2 2.(3) Jon Cook, No. 0Z 3.(4) Jeremy Hershner, No. 10 4.(6) Charlie Bates, No.

September 15th, 2012

Classic 1. Cameron Skinner, No. 33X 2. Bart Baxter, No. 7 3. Marvin Ray, No. 98 4. Tim Sands Jr. No. 21 Street Stock 1. Shannon Emery, No. M2 2. Jon Cook, No. 0Z 3. Jeremy Hershner, No. 10 4. Charlie Bates, No. 27 5. Tim Larcher, No. 32 6. Dale Jackson, No. 99 7.

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management