Ammie Atkins and Angie Alvey score Powder Puff wins

What a successful night we had on Saturday fans! If you didn’t make it out to the track, you missed a real nice one! Over 110 drivers signed in at the ticket booth, including 20 ladies for our Powder Puff races! Now we’ll take a minute to celebrate our victors! They include, Philip Thompson (Classic), Jason Gregory (Mini Stock), Jerry Hux (Street Stock), Mike Lewis (Modified), Chase King (Thunder & Lightning), Trevor Sise (Limited Late Model), Ammie Atkins (Powder Puff 1), and Angie Alvey (Powder Puff 2)!

Join us this Saturday as we close out the 2013 championship points season! Congratulations to our champions who have clinched prior to the final race: Marvin Ray (2013 Classic Division Champion), Rusty Ballenger (2013 Limited Late Model Division Champion), David Price (2013 Street Stock Division Champion) and Johnny Ridings (2013 Modified Division Champion). There’s still 2 classes left to crown champions. Rocky McNabb only needs to make a lap in the feature on Saturday to be crowned the 2013 Mini Stock Division Champion. In Thunder & Lightning, only 15 points separate the top 2, with Robbie Comer leading Rocky Ogle. Comer needs to finish no worse than 3 positions behind Ogle in order to clinch the championship. If Ogle wins, Comer would need to finish no worse than 2nd position to clinch the championship. Comer has the most wins, so he would win the tie-breaker. Ogle will need to finish 4 positions better than Comer, or win and he would need Comer to finish 3rd or worse.

We’ll get everything started with the gates opening at 3:00p ET, with the drivers meeting set for 5:00p ET and hotlaps immediately after. Adult Grandstand admission is only $10, with kids 6-11 being only $5 and kids 5 & under free. Tier Parking is $15 per person, regardless of age. Pit Passes are $25 for Adults, and $15 for kids 11 & under (minor release must be filled out). See you on Saturday as we close out the points season!

Continue here

Shannon Emery survives Street Stock Shootout

A beautiful East Tennessee afternoon greeted the fans of the 411 Motor Speedway on Saturday, and the cooler temperatures meant a faster race track! Now we’ll take a moment to congratulate the feature winners. Mike Townsend (Mini Stock), Shannon Emery (Street Stock), Kevin Lewis (Modified), Chase King (Thunder & Lightning), and Brad Lowe (Limited Late Model)!

Now, don’t forget fans, don’t come to the speedway this coming Saturday October 5th because you’ll see locked gates! Why? Because we’re racing on Friday night! It’s our final Friday night race of the 2013 season, and it’s the 3rd Annual Fall Brawl! In action will be the Modified Street ($2,000 to win), Limited Late Model ($2,000 to win), and Mini Stock ($500 to win). All gates open at 4:00p ET with the drivers meeting 6:30p ET. Adults in the grandstand will be $15, kids 6-11 $5 and 5 & under free. Tier parking for all ages will be $20. Pit Passes for adults will be $35. Please remember that alcohol is strictly prohibited in the grandstand area, but is permitted in Tier Parking. See you all on Friday!

Continue here

Trevor Sise edges Ryan King for Crate win, Stanley Donahoo takes win in Open Wheel

What a great night we had on Saturday night! If you weren’t there, shame on you, you missed a great night! We raised money for a cure for Alzheimer’s, and also got to see some great finishes! First on the speedway was the Classic, where Bobby Pressley took the checkers. Next up was Modified Mini where sparks flew between the leaders. After the concrete dust settled, Jimmy Elliott came from the rear of the field, survived a flat tire, and took the checkers! In Topless Modified, Eric Hux claimed another win, then in NeSmith Crates, we would see Trevor Sise finally break through as he edged Ryan King by mere inches for the win. In Thunder & Lightning, Robbie Comer clicked off another win. The UMP/IMCA Open Wheel Modified division joined us for a special race, where we saw Billy Palmer leading into turn 1 on the final lap, but he would lose the handle on his machine, opening the door for Stanley Donahoo to take the victory. In Limited Late Model action, it was all Cory Hedgecock as he held off challenge after challenge from behind and below to lead flag-to-flag to claim the checkers.

Coming up this Saturday is another great night of points racing excitement. In action will be Limited Late Model, NeSmith Crate Late Model, Thunder & Lightning, Street Stock, Mini Stock, and Topless Modified!

Continue here

Official Results & Recap: October 22nd, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP 5th Annual Steel Head Nationals October 22nd, 2011 Crate Late Model 1.(1) Trevor Sise, No. 73 2.(2) Clyde Stanton, No. C11 3.(4) Jason Trammell, No. 97 4.(5) David Crabtree, No. C5 5.(3) Marty Calloway, No. 79c 6.(16) Cory Cate, No. 92 7.(9) Jason Varner, No. 34v 8.(15) Herb Garner, No. 148 9.(8) Brian Courtney,…

Continue here

Official Results & Recap: October 1st, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Hardee’s Street Stock Shootout October 1st, 2011 Crate Late Model 1.(4) Trevor Sise, No. 73 2.(2) John Cobb, No. 40 3.(5) Layne Clifton, No. 23 4.(3) Marty Calloway, No. 79c 5.(7) Roger Best, No. 89 6.(9) Jason Ritchey, No. 25 7.(12) Dalton King, No. K51 8.(10) Von Smith, No. 47 9.(11) Justin Beeler, No.…

Continue here