Matt Henderson takes the win in Limited Lates, while Adam Engel wins in Street Stock

Another great night of racing has concluded at the 411 Motor Speedway! As always, we’d like to showcase our feature winners: Rocky McNabb in Mini Stock, Adam Engel took his first win in Street Stock. Shane Taylor grabbed his 2nd win of the season in Modified. David Miley stole the checkers in Thunder & Lightning, and the final feature winner of the night was Matt Henderson taking the checkers in Limited Late Model.

Join us again this coming Saturday August 10th for another great night of racing action! All classes (including Classic) will be in action. Also, join us on August 17th for another kids night, sponsored by Tennessee State Bank. We’ll have kids bike races, coin toss, candy toss as always, they’ll have their money machine there, and best of all, it’s also Back 2 School night, where all students grades K through 12 get FREE admission into the grandstands!

Continue here

Shane Taylor collects Modified win, as Dale Watson sneaks to Street Stock win

Mother Nature again gave us a light shower before everything got underway, but again, she would allow us to get a great night of racing action in the books. Rocky McNabb took the win in Mini Stock. Street Stock was next up with Travis Reno leading off turn 4, but slowed as a car had spun in turn 2, but caution wasn’t called as the track wasn’t blocked, and Dale Watson powered by Reno by a couple feet to take the win. In Modified, Shane Taylor took his first Modified win. Robbie Comer took the win in Thunder & Lightning, while Adam Beeler blasted to the win in Limited Late Model.

Join us this Saturday July 27th for Shootout races in Modified and Thunder & Lightning, as well as action in all other classes! All races are non-points. See you all on Saturday!

Continue here

Collins wins 6th Annual Steel Head Nationals; Bailes, Miller, and Newman inducted into Hall of Fame

The 2012 season is in the books at the 411 Motor Speedway! Thanks to all the drivers, crew, and fans who attended this season. This past Saturday night was the 6th Annual Steel Head Nationals, which also featured our Crowning of Champions as well as the 2012 411 Motor Speedway Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

Inducted into the Hall of Fame were: Mark Bailes (Flagman), Jim Miller (Wreckerman), and Hoyt Newman (Track Prep)! Congratulations to these fine gentlemen on a successful career at 411 and we look forward to continuing to have them at the track!

Saturday’s winners:
Rocky McNabb (Modified Mini), Tim Weaver (Topless Modified), Logan Dukes (Classic), David Miley (Thunder & Lightning), Shane Taylor (Mini Stock), Shannon Emery (Street Stock), and Josh Collins (Limited Late Model).

Congratulations to the 2012 Champions:
Michael Courtney (Modified Mini), Keith Gregory (Topless Modified), Bart Baxter (Classic), Robbie Comer (Thunder & Lightning), Keith Sands (Mini Stock), Dale Watson (Street Stock), Ryan King (NeSmith Crate Late Model), and Josh Collins (Limited Late Model).

Continue here