Collins blasts above ‘The Jet’ in LM; Dalton King crashes but wins in MS

Another Saturday night is in the books at 411 Motor Speedway! The action was intense all night long! Kyle Courtney picked up the win in Mini-Late Models, Chuck McMahan got the checkers in Mod-Mini, Mike Lewis got the win in Topless, while Phil Davis and Robbie Sands won caution-free features in Street Stock and Classic. Clyde Stanton dominated in Super Truck, Brian Hooks won the Late Model B-Main with Josh Collins taking the Late Model A-Main, and Dalton King crashed but won in Mini-Stock!

We’ll do it all again this coming Saturday night, April 23rd! It’ll be a regular racing program, with pits opening up at 4, grandstands at 5, drivers meeting at 5:45, and hotlaps immediately following the Driver’s Meeting! Bring the family and enjoy a nice night of action-packed racing this Saturday at Tennessee’s Action Track! To read the stories from the night of racing, click on the headline of this story!

Continue here

Tipton tops Late Models; Courtney laps field in M-LM

Another great Saturday night of racing excitement is in the books at 411 Motor Speedway! Congratulations to all the feature winners! Eric Tipton dominated in the Late Model division, while Robert Martin became the first to go back-to-back this season! Shawn Henry made it look easy in Mini-Stock, while Cody Courtney actually lapped the field in Mini-Late Models! Don’t forget fans, we’ll switch to our summer schedule (later start time) THIS Saturday! Have an awesome week, and we’ll see you Saturday! The stories are inside, so be sure to click the title!

Continue here

Season opener coming up Saturday

It’s that time again fans, the 2011 season opener is finally here! 2 practices are in the books, now it’s time to get down to some nitty, gritty racing excitement! We’ll open up the pit gates at 2 on Saturday, with Grandstands opening at 3, and the drivers meeting is slated for 4. Hotlaps will fire off immediately afterwards. Adult Grandstand admission is $10, Tier is $15, and Adult Pit Passes are $25. Help us ring in the new racing year, and cheer on your favorite driver! Be sure to bring a jacket though, as current forecasts call for cool temperatures! We look forward to seeing YOU this Saturday at 411 Motor Speedway!!

Continue here

Final practice slated for Saturday

First practice is in the books at 411 Motor Speedway, and the turnout was good! The weather was beautiful, and the track was great! Final practice is coming up this Saturday! Gates will open at Noon, and practice will run from 1-6p. Admission is $20 in the pits, and tier will be open to spectators free of charge! Come on out and lets get geared up for the regular season!!

Continue here

Track Record shattered in Chris Breeden Memorial Hangover 100

The Chris Breeden Memorial Hangover 100 is in the books at 411 Motor Speedway, and fans, was the action intense! We started the afternoon off by setting a new track record in Late Model qualifying, as “The South Knoxville Superstar” Brad Lowe set a blazing lap time of 13.979 on his 2nd lap. His first lap, a 13.996, was still a track record! In the feature, Lowe however would get passed later in the feature by Anthony White, but Lowe lodged a protest, and White refused, thus handing the win over to Lowe.

Our 2011 regular season opener is scheduled for April 2nd, which will also be double points! A few schedule details were released yesterday as well. Shootout races make a return at 411 in all divisions except Late Models, and 2 Tennessee RV Tuesday Night Tango races are scheduled, with something we’ve never done before – 2 Thursday Night Thunder races, featuring Super Late Models. The 2011 schedule should be released soon, so keep checking back!

Continue here