411 Motor Speedway

Tennessee's Action Track

Month – July 2011

Official Results & Recap: July 30th, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Food City Race Night July 30th, 2011 Crate Late Model 1. Pierce McCarter, No. 71 2. David Crabtree, No. C5 3. Mark Vinyard, No. 4 4. Mack McCarter, No. 51 5. Mark Rosner, No. 17 6. Trevor Sise, No. 73 7. Brian Ownby, No. 00 8. Andy Ogle, No. […]

Pierce McCarter gets second W; Marvin Ray gets first

Another (half) Saturday night is in the books. Unfortunately for 4 divisions, the night was cut short. Those drivers will vie for extra money on Saturday night! Congrats to the winners who did get to race, Cody Courtney in Mini-Late Model, Pierce McCarter in Crate Late Model, Marvin Ray in Classic (first of the season), Mike Lewis in Topless Modified, and last but not least, Bradly Lewelling in Street Stock.

Official Results & Recap: July 23rd, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP McCarter Farms Race Night July 23rd, 2011 Crate Late Model 1.(3) Pierce McCarter, No. 71 2.(5) Mark Rosner, No. 17 3.(2) David Crabtree, No. C5 4.(6) Ryan King, No. 30 5.(9) Brian Courtney, No. 71 6.(7) Brad Coffey, No. 89 7.(8) Marty Calloway, No. 79C 8.(10) Jason Ritchey, No. […]

Henry outduels Ballenger in LLM; Carter gets first in MM

Another great Saturday night of racing is in the books, and the fans were treated to spectacular racing all night long. In Crate Late Model action, Jason Cardwell set fast time and cruised to the win. In Classics, Jay Eubanks set fast time, but Drew Kennedy claimed the Hardee’s Classic Shootout win. David Day survived both the heat race and the feature without mechanical troubles, claiming his first win in Topless Modified. Dale Watson claimed the win in Street Stock, while Robbie Comer won his 13th consecutive race. In Mod-Mini, Chuck McMahan was the first to cross the line, but was the first and only to be DQed, as he was light on the scales, handing the win over to Jason Carter, while Dalton King cruised to another win in Mini-Stock. Josh Henry out-dueled Rusty Ballenger as both drivers raced tooth-and-nail to the win, with both drivers racing the final 9 laps side-by-side.

Next up on the schedule is “The Great Tennessee Valley Rubber Duck Race Night”! Be sure to come out to the speedway for another great night of exciting racing action! We’ll get started at our regular times and regular admission prices will apply.

Official Results & Recap: July 16th, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Hardee’s Classic Shootout July 16th, 2011 Crate Late Model 1. Jason Cardwell, No. 07 2. Brad Coffey, No. 89 3. Ryan King, No. 30 4. Brian Courtney, No. 71 5. Mark Rosner, No. 17 6. Adam Beeler, No. 51 7. Chase King, No. 21 8. Mack McCarter, No. 51 […]

Crabtree sets track record; Martin, Singleton, Lowe winners

The 2nd and final Tennessee RV Thursday Night Thunder is in the books at 411! It was a great night of racing, and another barn burner in the Steel Head division, that left the fans well satisfied with the show! Crates were first to qualify, where David Crabtree would set fast time with a lap of 14.261. Next, was the Steel Heads, where Crabtree would repeat last Saturday’s showing by again sweeping Fast Time Qualifying, only this time by laying down a BLAZING lap of 13.926, good enough for a NEW TRACK RECORD! Greg Martin would claim the win in Crate Late Model, David Singleton would lead all 30 laps of the Front Wheel Drive to claim the win, and Brad Lowe and Rusty Ballenger battled tooth-and-nail for the win, with the “South Knoxville Superstar” Lowe claiming the win!

Official Results & Recap: July 14th, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Tennessee RV Thursday Night Thunder #2 July 14th, 2011 Crate Late Model 1.(2) Greg Martin, No. 24 2.(1) David Crabtree, No. C5 (14.261) 3.(4) Ryan King, No. 30 4.(6) Mack McCarter, No. 51 5.(10) Mark Vineyard, No. 4 6.(3) Jason Welshan, No. 129 7.(5) Chase King, No. 21 8.(9) […]

Ballenger returns to SHLM VL; King wins Crates; Comer wins 12th

Another great Saturday Night’s worth of racing action is complete at the 411 Motor Speedway! Chuck McMahan picked up the win in Mod-Mini, while Robbie Sands won in Classic. Mike Lewis won again in Topless to increase his points lead, while Dale Watson won in one of the wildest Street Stock features in a long time–in fact, all of the action happened before we actually went green! Robbie Comer had more trucks and CARS to pass this week, as the Modified Street division is now running with Super Truck. Comer still schooled them for his 12th in a row. Ryan King was the King of Crates after David Crabtree set fast time. Shawn Henry crossed the line first but refused to tear down after Dalton King protested, so King wins in Mod-Mini, and Rusty Ballenger won what is still talked about, the best Steel Head race of the season. For the rest of the story, check out this article!

Official Results & Recap: July 9th, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Chuck Ward Real Estate Race Night July 9th, 2011 Mod Mini 1.(1) Chuck McMahan, No. 99 2.(3) Nick Keeley, No. 22 3.(4) Taylor Dennis, No. 95 4.(2) Josh Ellis, No. 4 DNS. (5)Robert Beal, No. 52; (6)Nick Perry, No. 19 Classic 1.(4) Robbie Sands, No. 17 2.(2) Drew Kennedy, […]

Official Results & Recap: July 2nd, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Pepsi Firecracker 300 Race Night July 2nd, 2011 Mod Mini 1.(2) Joey Allen, No. A00 2.(1) Chuck McMahan, No. 99 3.(4) James Mitchell, No. 80 4.(5) Johnny Coggins, No. 111 5.(6) Nick Keeley, No. 22 6.(3) Josh Davis, No. 26 Classic 1.(1) Robbie Sands, No. 17 2.(2) Adam Engel, […]

411 Motor Speedway © 2015 MRM Web Designs