Cardwell just outlasts monkey; McNabb returns to VL; Engel gets #7

Another great night of racing action is in the books with the completion of the Bobcat of Knoxville Race Night! We began our weekly rotation of lower-division qualifying on Saturday with the Mod-Mini getting a qualifying session. Jason Cardwell started the night off by laying down a lap of 14.332 for the Fast Time Qualifier award. Chuck McMahan stormed to the pole in Mod-Mini with a lap of 16.961. Rocky McNabb took the win in Mod-Mini, while Adam Engel got another win in Classic. Keith Gregory returned to victory lane for his 2nd in a row. Dale Watson took the checkers in Street Stock, while Comer went 10-in-a-row in Super Truck. Jason Cardwell beat the monkey on his back to the checkers, barely, and took the win. Shawn Henry won in Mini-Stock and Cody Courtney won in Mini-Late Model.

Coming up next week is the PEPSI FIRECRACKER 300! More details may be released this week, so keep checking back, and make SURE that you make it out to “Tennessee’s Action Track” as Pepsi brings the Firecracker 300 to 411 Motor Speedway for the 2nd year!

Continue here

Official Results & Recap: June 25th, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Bobcat of Knoxville Race Night June 25th, 2011 Mod Mini 1.(2) Rocky McNabb, No. 01 2.(1) Chuck McMahan, No. 99 (16.961) 3.(5) Nick Keeley, No. 22 4.(3) Brad Pressley, No. 19 5.(4) Dalton King, No. 51 DNS. (6)Jason Carter, No. 39 Classic 1.(2) Adam Engel, No. 28 2.(1) Marvin Ray, No. 98 DNS. (3)Bart…

Continue here

Comer takes ST-Shootout; Lowe pounces on Cardwell trouble

Another great Saturday night of racing action is in the books, despite the heavy rains and storms that passed through on Saturday. Track workers deserve an extra pat on the back this week after getting the speedway ready after the rain finally stopped for good around 3:30p. Robbie Comer set fast time and increased his win-streak to 9 races-yes, NINE-by winning the Super Truck Shootout. Chuck McMahan claimed the win in Mod-Mini, while Logan Dukes claimed the win in Classic. Keith Gregory returned to victory lane, snapping Mike Lewis’ victory lane-stranglehold, while Jason Ogle broke the string of bad luck by taking the win in Street Stock after Bradly Lewelling cut a tire mid-way in the feature. Jason Cardwell was well on his way to victory, opening himself a 5-car length cushion over second place Brad Lowe, when he would tangle with a lap car, eventually pulling off the speedway a couple laps later with a flat right-front. Shawn Henry claimed the win in Mini-Stock!

To check out the stories, simply click “read more”, and don’t forget, the webcam will return for this Saturday, so be sure to tell all your friends and family! We want to see you at 411 Motor Speedway, but if your family can’t make it, tell them to tune in! We had 53 viewers at one point on Saturday!

Continue here

Official Results & Recap: June 18th, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Hardee’s Super Truck Shootout June 18th, 2011 Mod Mini 1.(2) Chuck McMahan, No. 99 2.(1) Dalton King, No. 51 3.(6) William Tallent, No. 18 4.(5) Johnny Coggins, No. 111 5.(4) James Mitchell, No. 80 6.(3) Nick Keeley, No. 22 DNS. Jason Carter, No. 39 Classic 1.(3) Logan Dukes, No. 6 2.(4) Adam Engel, No.…

Continue here

Official Results & Recap: June 16th, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Tennessee RV Thursday Night Thunder June 16th, 2011 Topless Modified 1.(1) Mike Lewis, No. 15 2.(2) Keith Gregory, No. 44 3.(4) Josh Henry, No. 01 4.(3) Dave Lewis, No. 51 5.(5) Marvin Romines, No. 57 6.(6) Tyler James, No. 420 Street Stock 1.(5) Todd Merriman, No. 5 2.(1) Joe Freels, No. 5x 3.(7) Tony…

Continue here

Official Results & Recap: June 11th, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP Exxon E-Z Stop Race Night June 11th, 2011 Mod Mini 1.(1) Chuck McMahan, No. 99 2.(2) Jason Carter, No. 39 3.(3) Rocky McNabb, No. 01 4.(4) Tim Miller, No. 2 5.(6) Nick Keeley, No. 22 6.(5) Dalton King, No. 51 Classic 1.(1) Adam Engel, No. 28 2.(3) Marvin Ray, No. 98 3.(2) Bart Baxter,…

Continue here

Benson sparks top 2 DQ; Sims bounces to surprise win

Another Saturday night is in the books, and fans, was it a wild night or what? We saw a couple tempers flare, saw several drivers get DQed after the features, and saw a new winner in Mini-Late Models. But the true winner of the night was the American Heart Association. Fans donated from their hearts, thanks to drivers bringing their helmets and filling them up. So we want to most certainly thank all the fans for their support!

Coming up Saturday is another regular night of racing, it’s the Exxon EZ-Stop Race Night, June 11th! So, on your way to the track, be sure to fill up on fuel at the EZ-Stop, and head on down 411 to Tennessee’s Action Track!

Continue here

Official Results & Recap: June 4th, 2011

OFFICIAL RESULTS & RACE NIGHT RECAP American Heart Association Race Night June 4th, 2011 Mod Mini 1. #A00-Joey Allen 2. #22-Nick Keeley 3. #2-Terry Poore 4. #99-Chuck McMahan DNS. #95-Taylor Dennis Classic 1. #28-Adam Engel 2. #17-Robbie Sands 3. #7-Bart Baxter 4. #98-Marvin Ray 5. #6-Logan Dukes 6. #2-Ron Rudder 7. #12-Phil Blackford 8. #68-Shannon Reece Topless Modified 1. #15-Mike…

Continue here